Final Fantasy XV Review

June 30, 2017 / Kaveonna Gamble

 

Final Fantasy XV is an open world action RPG published by Square Enix. Noctis, the crown prince of Lucis, is on his way to Altissia with his three friends Ignis, Prompto, and Gladiolus, to marry the Oracle Lunafreya as a peace offering between Lucis and Niflheim. As soon as they leave, Niflheim attacks Insomnia (the capital of Lucis) and now it is up to Noctis to reclaim his throne and take back what’s his!

AHHH! It’s been so long since I played a Final Fantasy game. As a child I loved Final Fantasy — I still do to this day. That’s why I was so excited when they announced it at E3 2016. Anyway, let’s get started!

Final Fantasy XV is amazing! I loved the open world they had going on. I got to explore and experience many different places due to the optional quests that the locals send me on, even without the locals sending me around to do their dirty work I still got to explore forests and dungeons and other various places.

Final Fantasy XV Review

I love how it still feels like a Final Fantasy game. I was so excited when I got to ride a Chocobo and race with them like the good ‘ol days. The Cactuars were somewhere in the game but really hard to find. Really, really, really hard to find. Of course, we had to have the character named Cid. It felt like a Final Fantasy game and I love having that nostalgic feeling.

I absolutely love this boy band! I love how they all have their own thing. Prompto likes taking pictures, Ignis is an amazing chef, Noctis fishes, and Gladio sharpens his survival skills. They all have their different things going on and I feel like that makes them more realistic. I love how even if they did separate, they would still be together to the bitter end.

The soundtrack is amazing. I have to admit when I saw the trailer I was a little skeptical about the music. But it turned out to be wonderful, when I heard the music in the game it felt like it fit that part perfectly. The music takes you on a roller-coaster of feelings and it makes you feel like the characters feel. While playing this game I went through happiness, despair, anger, and so many other emotions. If someone asked me to convey how I felt in parts of the game I would have to play the song from that part because I have no words for how the music made me feel.

Overall, this game is amazing — I give it a 9 out of 10. There were some problems but to me they were minor and I barely noticed them. This game will take you on a feels train. In this review, I really wanted to spoil the game but I feel that you should have your own experience. I would definitely play this game again.

Tell me how you felt about the game in the comments below!

Until next time, bye!

One thought on “Final Fantasy XV Review

Add yours

  1. My partner has been playing this while I wade through the epic that is The Witcher III and I can’t wait to pick it up when he’s done! I think the last good Final Fantasy I played was X. The less said about XIII the better.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

